Photos, advice, wine and Berlin

Time and patience are lacking, so I’ve listened, and decided to take No. 4’s advice. He’s 10 (since yesterday), so knows a thing or two.

travel, travelogue, lifestyle, kids, family, travel, family travel, travelogue, wanderlust, have paprika, europe, photos, wordpress

If you are kind enough to chance upon older posts, you may find a puzzling dearth of photographs – perhaps you’ll see a few squares with an irritatingly small question mark where proof of travel should sit, and think “this is a second-rate blog“.

I guess you’d be right.

For not only do I lack time and patience (particularly during school holidays), I possess few technie skills, and it’s a wonder I’ve a wordpress site at all.

But I plug away. Without being savvy enough to realise that when I accidentally permanently delete photos from iPhotos which I’ve created links to in my posts, they vanish from here too, into the big wide ether (big stupid d’oh).

I’m working on fixing the photos, but it’s a bit boring, especially when a good friend suggests wine instead.

travel, travelogue, lifestyle, kids, family, travel, family travel, travelogue, wanderlust, have paprika, europe, photos, wordpress

And Berlin – fascinating, complicated, edgy Berlin – is having to wait …

Anyway, I’ve come clean, as No. 4 recommended. So please bear with me, don’t go away.  Berlin is on its way (and I sincerely hope my techie know-how is too).

Leave a Reply

