(Unwanted) Travel Gifts

I told my husband (strictly) to buy me nothing. A cheap city break can only be cheap if we allow it to be.

He said he agreed – I wondered if he’d listened – but I’d made my voice heard. I added that a postcard or two might be nice.

When he and No. 4 returned home from Lisbon late last night, their bags were heavier than when they’d left. They emptied them and revealed this …

and these …

Lisbon, Portugal, Lisboa, travel, kids, weekend, city break, holiday, Europe, travel blog, travelogue, Pasteis de Nata, Pasteis de Belem, custard tart, happiness, Airbnb, Easyjet, travel bug, wanderlust, food, drink, azulejos, travel gifts.

This and this and this …

But thankfully they hadn’t forgotten the postcards.

Lisbon, Portugal, Lisboa, travel, kids, weekend, city break, holiday, Europe, travel blog, travelogue, Pasteis de Nata, Pasteis de Belem, custard tart, happiness, Airbnb, Easyjet, travel bug, wanderlust, food, drink, azulejos, travel gifts.

Everyone was happy …

I remembered to say Obrigada.

One thought on “(Unwanted) Travel Gifts

Leave a Reply

