Chasing the Sun

It’s becoming a beautiful early morning. Just as well – my weary limbs are grateful for the clear, bright encouragement given by the sun’s opening rays.

Impatiently, I duck between slowed cars on the busy road that edges Knole Park, swing open the heavy entrance gate on the other side, and hear it clatter shut behind me. I mutter an apology to some startled deer about being in a hurry.

I arrive at Knole not long after the sun, and chase it up this pathway …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

… to be rewarded with this.

Knole Park, knole house, Sevenoaks, Kent, England, UK, running, fitness, headspace, exercise, autumn, national trust, deer, rutting season, travel, travelling

A pause is a must, despite my rush.

Onwards I go, sneaking a dashed shot here and there.

Soon the whisper of autumn will become louder, and its rich colours will fill the whole day. Like this.

Knole Park, knole house, Sevenoaks, Kent, England, UK, running, fitness, headspace, exercise, autumn, national trust, deer, rutting season, travel, travelling

I’ll be back, but maybe not so early.


So far I have heard no belching to signify that it is the rutting season, but I am slowing down and steering clear of the deer, just in case.

img_6971

Knole Park: http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/knole/

Today is the final day of the #runandtalk campaign – aimed at raising awareness of the benefits of running for mental wellbeing.

2 thoughts on “Chasing the Sun

Leave a Reply

